Skip to content

Girls Soccer – Team Page

1904 Reads

0 Comments

2017 Cathedral High School Girls Soccer Summer Schedule

 

Please note that all of these sessions are optional, NOT mandatory. Our hope is that you try to take advantage of the opportunity this summer to get in shape, weight train as a means of injury prevention, and have some fun playing competitive soccer a couple nights a week. We would like for you to make as many sessions as possible, but understand that you will have other obligations and conflicts that you will need to attend to. It would be to your benefit (in terms of making progress) to try to attend at least two weight/fitness training sessions and one open field play a week.

 

These sessions will be open to all players who plan on trying out for the 2017 Cathedral girls soccer team including in-coming freshmen. Coach Whitey (Boys Coach) and Coach Kevin Collins will be supervising the weight/fitness sessions and Coach Kevin will supervise the open field sessions. Coach Marc will attend and supervise at various sessions throughout the summer. You do not need to notify us if you are unable to attend a session; however, we will be keeping track of attendance at both the weight/fitness sessions and the open field play. If rain/storm cancellations occur, we will notify you via text message.

 

We are really looking forward to the 2017 season and we think that this is a great way to kick start our preparation for the season!

 

Week 1

  • Monday May 29 Memorial Day
  • Tuesday May 30 Weight/fitness training            7 – 8:30 am                                    Open Field Play  Open Field Play                     7 – 8:30 pm
  • Thursday June 1 Open Field Play                     7 – 8:30 pm
  • Friday June 2 Weight/fitness training                7 – 8:30 am

 

Week 2

  • Monday June 5 Weight/fitness training             7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday June 6 Weight/fitness training            7 – 8:30 am

Open Field Play                       7 – 8:30 pm

  • Thursday June 10 Open Field Play                   7 – 8:30 pm
  • Friday June 9 Weight/fitness training                7 – 8:30 am

 

Week 3

  • Monday June 12 Weight/fitness training           7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday June 13 Weight/fitness training          7 – 8:30 am

Open Field Play                        7 – 8:30 pm

  • Thursday June 15 Open Field Play                   7 – 8:30 pm
  • Friday June 16 Weight/fitness training              7 – 8:30 am

 

Week 4

  • Monday June 19   Weight/fitness training        7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday June 20 Weight/fitness training         7 – 8:30 am

Open Field Play                     7 – 8:30 pm

  • Thursday June 22   Open Field Play               7 – 8:30 pm
  • Friday June 23 Weight/fitness training             7 – 8:30 am

Week 5

  • Monday June 26   Weight/fitness training        7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday June 27 Weight/fitness training         7 – 8:30 am

Open Field Play                     7 – 8:30 pm

  • Thursday June 29   Open Field Play                7 – 8:30 pm
  • Friday June 30 Weight/fitness training             7 – 8:30 am

 

***NOTE: We will only be holding open field play sessions during the month of June ***

 

Week 6 – OFF Moratorium Week

  • Monday July 3 – Friday July 7

 

Week 7

  • Monday July 10   Weight/fitness training        7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday July 11   Weight/fitness training        7 – 8:30 am
  • Friday July 14 Weight/fitness training             7 – 8:30 am

 

Week 8

  • Monday July 17   Weight/fitness training         7 – 8:30 am
  • Tuesday July 18   Weight/fitness training        7 – 8:30 am
  • Friday July 21             Carmel Pre-season Inv.

 

Week 8 – Camp Cathedral[1] /Team Camp[2]

  • Monday July 17    Camp Cathedral 8:30 – 11am; Team Camp 4 – 6:30 pm
  • Tuesday July 18   Camp Cathedral 8:30 – 11am; Team Camp 4 – 6:30 pm
  • July 19                  Camp Cathedral 8:30 – 11am; Team Camp 4 – 6:30 pm
  • Thursday July 20  Camp Cathedral 8:30 – 11am; Team Camp 4 – 6:30 pm
  • Friday July 21       Camp Cathedral 8:30 – 11am; Carmel Pre-season Inv.

 

Saturday July 21-22Carmel Pre-season Inv.

 

Week 10 – Senior Led Fitness Sessions

  • Monday July 24 – Friday July 28

 

Week 11 – Preseason starts

 

July 31-August 2                              [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts

July 31 (Mon.)  8a-11a AND               [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts

4p-6:30p                    [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts

Aug. 1 (Tues.)   8a-11a AND              [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts

4p-6:30p                   [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts 

Aug. 2 (Wed.)    8a-11a AND             [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts

4p-6:30p                   [3] 2017 Lady Irish Soccer Tryouts   

————————————————————

August 3-5                            Team Training

3 (Thurs.)          8a-11a           Team Training

4 (Fri.)               3:45p-6p        Team Training

5 (Sat.)              TBA               Team Training

 

** Regular trainings (on school days) will take place from 3:45p-5:30p

[1] Camp held @ Lawrence Park (Recommended for incoming 9th graders! – Tryout Tips!)

Registration forms are available on CHS website at www.gocathedral.com

[2] Team Camp is voluntary for all players (includes incoming 9th Graders) @ Lawrence Park

$50 camp fee waived for 9th graders who attended Lady Irish Soccer Camp

[3] Tryouts @ Lawrence Park (Team chosen by Aug. 3)

 

* IMPORTANT– Players must complete and turn in an IHSAA Physical Form the before participating in Open Field or tryouts or they will not be allowed to participate;

If you have any questions, please e-mail Coach Behringer at mbehringer@gocathedral.com

2009 Lady Irish Soccer – State Champions!

 

 

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • CathedralIrishTV_Button
  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    RT @DePauwU President Mark McCoy announced, welcomed and congratulated the first three admitted students into DePauw University… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

    About 5 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS